Düsseldorf Congress

Corporate social responsibility

Sustainable action and management are firmly anchored in the corporate strategy of Düsseldorf Congress GmbH. The company is committed both to the environment and to its employees and society.

 

Environment and sustainability

At Düsseldorf Congress, we take environmental protection very seriously. As one of Europe’s largest event management companies, we have firmly anchored the concept of sustainability in our philosophy. We provide ecologically efficient and socially responsible action as a continuous process that is firmly integrated into everyday business.

 

Logistics & transport

Together with its partners, Düsseldorf Congress puts together attractive offers for local public transport. Visitors to many events, for example, have the opportunity to travel to and from the event with inexpensive combi-tickets. The admission ticket can be used throughout the entire Verkehrsverbundtarifraum.
Düsseldorf Congress has started to gradually convert its own pool vehicles to electromobility in order to reduce emissions. In addition, all company vehicles will be compensated by the Atmosfair Co2 label.
Düsseldorf Congress has set up a guidance system in the city to ensure optimum traffic routing to the trade fair and to the CCD Congress Center Düsseldorf.

 

Social responsibility

Düsseldorf Congress is committed to special events in the state capital and to the well-being of various Düsseldorf institutions.

 

Promotion of junior staff in the event industry

For Düsseldorf Congress, social responsibility also means training and promoting young talent in the event industry. At Düsseldorf Congress there are several examiners for the training occupations of event management assistant and event technician who work on an honorary basis in the examination board of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce. They supervise our trainees and regularly take part in IHK seminars or workshops on innovations in examination forms and methods as well as on the principles and guiding principles of examination.

 

Security management

Numerous safety aspects must be taken into account in the operation of meeting places as well as in the planning and execution of events.
These include, among others:

  • General public protection
  • Crowd Management
  • Risk management
  • Occupational safety
  • Fire and environmental protection
  • Crime prevention and defence

Düsseldorf Congress therefore advises customers as well as employees and managers on all aspects of implementing measures to improve safety levels.

Memberships and certifications

Düsseldorf Congress

Corporate Social Responsibility

Nachhaltiges Handeln und Wirtschaften sind bei der Düsseldorf Congress GmbH fest in der Unternehmensstrategie verankert. Das Unternehmen engagiert sich sowohl für die Umwelt als auch für seine Mitarbeiter und die Gesellschaft.

 

Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit

Den Schutz der Umwelt nehmen wir bei Düsseldorf Congress sehr ernst. Als eine der großen Veranstaltungsgesellschaften Europas haben wir den Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken fest in unserer Philosophie verankert. Ökologisch effizientes und sozial verantwortungsvolles Handeln verstehen wir als kontinuierlichen Prozess, der fest in den Geschäftsalltag integriert ist.

 

Logistik & Verkehr

Gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern stellt Düsseldorf Congress attraktive Angebote für den öffentlichen Personennahverkehr zusammen. So haben Besucher vieler Veranstaltungen beispielsweise die Möglichkeit, mit günstigen Kombitickets an- und abzureisen. Dabei kann die Eintrittskarte im gesamten Tarifraum des Verkehrsverbundes genutzt werden.
Düsseldorf Congress hat begonnen, seine firmeneigenen Poolfahrzeuge sukzessive auf Elektromobilität umzustellen, um Emissionen zu senken. Zudem werden alle Geschäftsfahrzeuge über das Label Atmosfair Co2 kompensiert.
Für eine optimale Verkehrsführung zur Messe und zum CCD Congress Center Düsseldorf wurde in der Stadt ein Wegeleitsystem eingerichtet.

 

Soziale Verantwortung

Düsseldorf Congress engagiert sich anlässlich besonderer Ereignisse in der Landeshauptstadt sowie zum Wohl verschiedener Düsseldorfer Einrichtungen.

 

Förderung von Nachwuchskräften in der Veranstaltungsbranche

Soziale Verantwortung bedeutet für Düsseldorf Congress auch die Ausbildung und Förderung von Nachwuchskräften der Veranstaltungsbranche. Bei Düsseldorf Congress gibt es mehrere Prüfer für die Ausbildungsberufe Veranstaltungskaufmann/-frau und Veranstaltungstechniker/-in, die im Prüfungsausschuss der IHK ehrenamtlich tätig sind. Sie betreuen unsere Auszubildenden und nehmen regelmäßig an Seminaren oder Workshops der IHK über Neuerungen bei Prüfungsformen, Prüfungsmethoden sowie über die Prinzipien und Leitbilder des Prüfens teil.

 

Sicherheitsmanagement

Im Betrieb von Versammlungsstätten sowie bei der Planung und Durchführung von Veranstaltungen sind zahlreiche Sicherheitsaspekte zu beachten.
Hierzu gehören unter anderem:

  • Allgemeiner Publikumsschutz
  • Crowd Management
  • Risikomanagement
  • Arbeitssicherheit
  • Brand- und Umweltschutz
  • Kriminalitätsprävention und -abwehr

Düsseldorf Congress berät daher sowohl Kunden als auch Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte in allen Fragen der Maßnahmenimplementierung zur Verbesserung des Sicherheitsniveaus.

Mitgliedschaften und Zertifizierungen